german

Further information

Advice and information offers by the International Office

The International Office is the central contact point for students and academic staff of Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts, but also for external parties such as international cooperation partners, on all topics of internationality and internationalisation in study and teaching.

The International Office's comprehensive range of advisory and support services include the following core areas:

Study periods and internships abroad

We support students of Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts with study-related stays abroad.
We provide advice on individual organisational aspects and funding options for studying and internships abroad as well as on organising your stay abroad within one of our international partnership and cooperation programmes. T
he students receive financial support through the acquisition of funds from the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), e.g. ERASMUS+, and the scholarship programme of  Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts.

Studying at Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts

We provide advice for international prospective students and students who complete their entire studies at our university.
This includes advisory services, admission and enrolment of international prospective students with a non-EU nationality, social counseling including support in matters of immigration law and the organisation of integrative offers and events during their studies. Furthermore, the International Office acts as the contact point for exchange students and DAAD scholarship holders. We provide information about scholarship programmes and other services tailored to the needs of international students which should facilitate their studies at Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts.

Internationalisation

We support the international mobility of academic and other staff members of Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts.
We offer advice on international travel visits, teaching/research and working stays abroad, as well as on the internationalisation of study programmes, the initiation of international academic partnerships and the funding of international activities. We provide support around international cooperation including drafting of contracts. Third-party funding applications are supported by our application coaching.

Weitere Informationen

Beratungs- und Informationsangebot des International Office

Das International Office ist zentrale Anlaufstelle für die Studierenden und Lehrenden der Fachhochschule Dortmund, aber auch für externe Interessente, zu allen Themen der Internationalität und Internationalisierung in Studium und Lehre.
Das umfassende Beratungs- und Betreuungsangebot des International Office umfasst die folgenden Kernbereiche:

Studium und Praktikum im Ausland

Wir unterstützen Studierende der Fachhochschule Dortmund bei studienbezogenen Auslandsaufenthalten.
Wir beraten zu individuellen Organisations- und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten von Studium und Praktikum im Ausland und zur Organisation von Auslandsaufenthalten im Rahmen von internationalen Partnerschafts- und Kooperationsprogrammen. Die Studierenden erhalten finanzielle Unterstützung durch die Akquise von Fördermitteln des DAAD (z.B. ERASMUS+) sowie das Stipendienprogramm der Fachhochschule Dortmund.


Mehr...

Studieren an der Fachhochschule Dortmund

Wir betreuen internationale Studieninteressierte und Studierende, die ein komplettes Studium an der FH Dortmund absolvieren.
Dies umfasst die Beratung, Zulassung und Einschreibung von ausländischen Studieninteressierten mit einer Nicht-EU Staatsangehörigkeit, die Sozialberatung inklusive der Unterstützung in Angelegenheiten des Ausländerrechts und die Durchführung von integrativen Angeboten während des Studiums. Ferner ist das International Office Anlaufstelle für Austauschstudierende und DAAD-Stipendiat*innen. Wir informieren über mögliche Stipendienprogramme und weitere Serviceleistungen, die auf die Bedürfnisse der internationalen Studierenden zugeschnitten sind und das Studium an der FH Dortmund erleichtern sollen.

Internationalisierung

Wir unterstützen die internationale Mobilität von Lehrenden und Mitarbeitenden der Fachhochschule Dortmund.
Wir bieten Beratung zu Besuchsreisen, Lehr-/Forschungs- und Arbeitsaufenthalten im Ausland sowie zur Internationalisierung von Studiengängen, der Anbahnung internationaler Partnerschaften und zur Finanzierung von internationalen Aktivitäten. Wir unterstützen bei internationalen Hochschulkooperationen und der Erstellung von Verträgen. Drittmittelanträge werden durch ein Antragscoaching begleitet.