Sie befinden sich hier:
german

DAAD EuroPIM

European Partnership for Project and Innovation Management

The aim of „EuroPIM - European Partnership for Project and Innovation Management“, supported by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), is to further extend and strengthen the existing relationship with four European universities into strategic partnerships. The universities in Bilbao (University of the Basque Country, UPV, Spain), Leuven (KU Leuven, Belgium), Kaunas (KTU Kaunas, Lithuania) and Trondheim (NTNU, Norway) are the cooperating partners of this project.

The partnership is based on joint Master´s programmes in the field of Project and Innovation Management and Engineering, as well as the corresponding research in these subjects. Partners in Dortmund are the „European Master in Project Management (EuroMPM)“, the „Master Embedded Systems for Mechatronics (ESM)“, plus the research group „PIMES (Process Improvement for Mechatronics and Embedded Systems)” which grew into the Institute IDiAL.

The target is to strengthen these partnerships and to deepen and increase the sustainability of the cooperation. Joint masters courses and concentration on the inherently international and inter-disciplinary topics, like project and innovation management, as well as the engineering disciplines, should offer significant added value for all five participants. The masters courses can benefit from exchanges and synergies by offering joint modules and teaching approaches, e.g. summer schools, block weeks, workshops, cross border projects, eLearning, case studies, conferences etc. Jointly supervised theses or doctorate programmes can further strengthen the partnerships. These measures lead to an increase in the exchange of students, lecturers and academic staff, which helps to develop more regular and intensive teamwork of the partner network.

The annual Dortmund International Research Conference and the Summer School are the central events of the partnership. A large number of events like workshops and block modules have taken place with the participation of lecturers, academic staff and students of all partner universities. These events contribute to the academic calendar of the partnership. Students from the universities in Kiev and Ternopil also participated in several activities. Since 2017, an additional DAAD funding programme (Ostpartnerschaften) supports the exchange with Ukraine. 

Within this project long term study visits of students, lecturers and staff (normally 6 month duration) are further elements of the exchange concept. 

The project´s term started in January 2015 and runs for four years until the end of December 2018. The funding amounts to about 625.000 EUR for the four years. The funding covers costs for short and long term stays of students, lecturers and academic staff and contains travel and accomodation costs. Costs for conferences and publications as well as for summer schools and workshops at all locations including equipment are also supported.

Sie befinden sich hier:

DAAD EuroPIM

European Partnership for Project and Innovation Management

Das Projekt „EuroPIM - European Partnership for Project and Innovation Management“, gefördert durch den Deutschen Akademischen Austausch Dienst (DAAD), soll die bereits bestehenden Beziehungen zu vier europäischen Hochschulen zu strategischen Partnerschaften weiter auf- und ausgebauen. Zu den Partnerhochschulen zählen die KU Leuven (Belgien), die KTU Kaunas (Litauen), die NTNU Trondheim (Norwegen) sowie die Universität des Baskenlandes Bilbao (Spanien).

Die Partnerschaften basieren auf den gemeinsamen Masterprogrammen im Bereich des Projekt- und Innovationsmanagements sowie der entsprechenden Forschung in diesen Bereichen. An der Fachhochschule Dortmund ist neben dem European Master in Project Management (EuroMPM) und dem Master Embedded Systems for Mechatronics (ESM) ebenfalls der Forschungsschwerpunkt PIMES bzw. das Institut IDiAL als weiterer Partner involviert.

Strategisches Ziel des Projekts ist, durch die Kooperation im Bereich der Masterausbildung und durch den Fokus auf die inhärent internationalen und interdisziplinären Themen Projekt- und Innovationsmanagement zu einer intensiveren und nachhaltigen Zusammenarbeit zu kommen, die für alle fünf beteiligten Hochschulen einen deutlichen Mehrwert bietet. Dieser Mehrwert stellt sich für die Masterprogramme in den Austauschmöglichkeiten und den Synergien aufgrund des Angebots von gemeinsamen Modulen und Lehrformaten dar. Die Intensivierung der Partnerschaften erfolgt durch die Entwicklung von Kooperationsformaten, wie z.B. Summer Schools, Blockwochen, Workshops, Projekte, eLearning, Fallstudien, Konferenzen etc.. Auch gemeinsam betreute Abschlussarbeiten und Promotionen sollen die Partnerschaften stärken. Hierdurch wird vor allem der Lehrenden- und Studierendenaustausch intensiviert, die Kommunikation mit den Partnern sowie die Kontaktmöglichkeiten verstärkt und ein regelmäßiger Austausch etabliert.

Zentrales Ereignis der Partnerschaft ist die jählrich stattfindende Dortmund International Research Conference mit der anschließenden Summer School. Weitere Workshops und Blockwochen bereichern den akademischen Jahreskalender. Neben den Dortmunder Lehrenden und Studierenden nehmen auch Lehrende, Wissenschaftler und Studierende der Partnerhochschulen teil. An den Partnerhochschulen wurden ebenfalls Workshops und Blocklehrveranstaltungen durchgeführt. Studierende und Lehrende der Partnerhochschulen und Kiew und Ternopil (Ukraine) werden seit 2017 in einem weiteren, ergänzenden DAAD Programm (Ostpartnerschaften) gefördert. 

Im Rahmen des Projekts werden zudem auch sechs-monatige Langzeitaufenthalte von Studierenden, Lehrenden und Doktoranden durchgeführt.

Das Fördervolumen beträgt 625.000 Euro. Gefördert werden Kurz- und Langzeitaufenthalte von Studierenden, Lehrenden und Personal der fünf Hochschulen durch Reise- und Aufenthaltskosten, Konferenzen und Publikationen, die Durchführung von Summer Schools, Workshops etc. sowie Sachmittel.